Famous French Women

Quotes from some famous French women:

Marie Antoinette- “Let them eat cake!” (which I’ve read she didn’t actually say  but we’ve all hear it so I’m adding it 🙂 )

Simone de Beauvoir- “Buying is a profound pleasure.”

Coco Chanel- “A girl should be two things:  classy and fabulous.”

Catherine Deneuve- “A woman has to be intelligent, have charm, a sense of humor, and be kind.  It’s the same qualities I require from a man.”

Jeane d’ Arc- “I am not afraid…I was born to do this.”

Anais Nin- “How wrong it is for a woman to expect the man to build the world she wants, rather than create it herself.”

Edith Piaf- “I don’t want to die an old lady.”

Segolene Royal-” I think that the moment for women has arrived.  Not for women but simply for the harmony of life.”

Leave a Reply

