Speaking of French Canada

France has a grip on me.  France even has a hold of my dreams.  A few months ago I dreamt I was at an outdoor cafe sitting and sipping away.  There was no sight of the Eiffel Tower or the Louve Museum but I knew where I was and it wasn’t Canada.  Speaking of Canada, last year we ventured out to Toronto and let me say I was disappointed.  I was expecting little shops selling macaroons, open markets, and people speaking French.  But as we neared Toronto all I could see were tall buildings and lots of cars.  Where were the little shops?  I thought we were back in Manhattan.  Maybe next time I’ll go to Montreal since Paris is just a little to far for now.

Leave a Reply

