Do I Need A French Reason?

As I looked at numerous amounts of blogs I also started to check for French films.  I watched the romantic comedy film “Amelie” staring Audrey Tautou.  It was something very different than Hollywood movies, I really enjoyed it, the reading and all.  I also watched a movie with Jean Reno and Juliet Binoche called “Decalage Horaire” also called “Jet Lag”.  The movie was really good and it seemed like a movie Hollywood remade.  I mean Hollywood does that all the time, they did it with the movie, “Dinner with Schmucks” or how the French call it, “Le Diner de Cons” also called “The Dinner Game”.  I watched the original French movie and it was entertaining and funny.  But I digress.  So from the blogs people would write about books they were reading, had read or wanted to read.  The book that kept appearing in most of the French blogs was, “Lunch in Paris” by Elizabeth Bard.  Since it kept popping up everywhere I decided to purchase it.

I received the book and was glad to find it too had a blog.  I enjoyed the book and wished I was with Elizabeth in Paris.  She also added recipes in the book which I have to admit I bookmarked but haven’t made yet…or have I.  Actually at the moment I don’t remember.  Okay, now I’m forced to find the book and see if I remember making any. Hold on.  Okay I haven’t but I did almost make the recipe for, Oven Roasted Pork Ribs with Honey (pg 27). Yum!  One day I’ll make it!  I also remember she mentioned Zucchini flowers being stuffed with cheese.  The reason I remember this recipe so well is because I had gone to the Farmers market and saw bright yellowish/orange flowers being sold with veggies and herbs.  I just thought the flower looked out-of-place, little did I know the yellow/orange bloom could be stuffed.

3 thoughts on “Do I Need A French Reason?

  1. Loved Lunch in Paris! Maybe I also recommend: On Rue Tatin and THe Sweet Life in Paris? I”m a bit of a French junkie so your blog is right up my alley. Thanks for visiting mine. I hope you will stop by often!!!

    I’m looking up that diet right now!
    V

  2. Oh and BTW, for your French photography fans I highly recommend:
    My French Life and French Essence by Vicki Archer, photos by Carla Coulson
    and Paris Tango by Carla Coulson. I was lucky enough to meet Carla in Paris in Jan. She’s a delight!
    V

Leave a Reply

