Subtle France

About two years ago my interest with France was subtle. I heard a few songs that made my ears vibrate with its beautiful lyrical tones that put a little smile on my face.  Weeks went by and I saw the name of a movie that its actress was being nominated for an Academy Award. The movie looked interesting so I watched it, “La Vie en Rose”.  The movie was wonderful. The actress that played Edith Piaf was so convincing that I forgot it was an actress portrayal and not the real singer.  The actress Marion Cotillard deserves all the recognition and awards she received, especially that Oscar for best actress. I feel like watching the movie right now. I think I have it on DVD.  I know the movie was a few years back but I’m just trying to do a sort of timeline of my French obsession. So kindly bear with me 🙂

Leave a Reply

