Start A French Blog!

Last weekend as I was stumbling into the bathroom a sudden thought went off in my head like a light bulb, literally. “Start a French blog!”  Who thinks about these things as they’re trying to find the toilet and urinate? Apparently, me.

Okay, so the thought about the blog didn’t just come from thin air but it came from my obsession. I don’t like to use the word obsession because it sounds like a crazed fanatic stalker.  But having a French interest doesn’t really encompass what I feel.  So I’ve accepted the word (with a cringe), I’m obsessed with not just the famously arousing Paris but France.

I’m not sure how France came to me but it’s been almost 2 years.  It might have been the language or the music.  I remember watching a music video with Vanessa Paradis (aka, Johnny Depp’s girlfriend) and thinking how nice it sounded.  I had no idea what the song was about but I think I caught a few words I might have understood since I speak Spanish.  So maybe this was the start of it all, the springboard to my obsession with everything French.

Leave a Reply

